Prison Outreach Contacts - Pacific/West Coast Region

California

California Medical Facility Tel: 707 448 6841
1600 California Drive, Vacaville, CA 95696
Chaplain
Pop. 3047
Volunteer Contact: Jack Dison  Tel:707 554 6288  E-mail jackdison@yahoo.com

California Mens Colony  Tel: 805 547 7900
Hwy 1, San Luis Obispo,  CA 93409
Chaplain: Fr. John Farao  OFM   Tel: 805 547 7900 Ext 7177
Pop.  6300
Volunteer Contact: Anthony Farao  Tel: 805 712 5785  adcfarao@yahoo.com

California State Prison-Solano Tel: 707 451 0182
Address:  Address: P. O. Box 4000 Vacaville, CA 95696-4000
Chaplain: Rev. Francis Stevenson
Pop. 6,000
Volunteer Contact:Frenchy Darghty--INMATE

CCA San Diego Correctional Facility  Tel: 619 661 9119 Ext 2210
446 Alta Road, San Diego CA 92158
Chaplain:  Claud Bery
Pop. 1,154
Volunteer Contact: Shirley Weaver  Tel: 858 560 6355  E-mail  sweaver001@san.rr.com
                          Pauline Rippel Tel: 619 466 6462

Central California Women’s Facility  Tel: 599 665 5531
23370 Road 22, Chowchilla, CA  93610-1501
Chaplain: Sr. Mary Ann Divincenzo Ext 7232
Pop.  4,000
Volunteer Contact: Jennie Curtis-  Tel: 510 610 4164   E-mail  Jenniekc@aol.com

Century Regional Detention Facility for Women-(CRDF) Tel: 323 568 4598
11705 South Alameda St.  Lynwood, CA 90262
Chaplain: Catherine Marie Bazar
Pop. 2,000
Volunteer Contact: Sr. Catherine Marie Bazar  Tel: 626 685 8559  catherinem@msjdominicans.org

Dublin Federal Correctional Institution(DFCI)  Tel: 925 833 7500
Chaplain: Hans Hoch  Tel: 925 833 7500 Ext. 384  hhock@bop.gov
Pop.  1,000 female
Volunteer Contact: Francis Perriera  Jeannef1128@aol.com

Elmwood Correctional Facility Tel: 408 957 5824
Santa Clara County Jails
701 So. Abel St.  Milpitas, CA
Chaplain:  Dave Robinson  1cicdirectr1@sbcglobal.net
Pop. 4,000

Folsom State Prison   Tel: 961 9852561
PO Box 71, Represa  CA  95671
Chaplain: Rev.Tom Maguire  916 985 2561 Ext 4206
Pop.  3,400
Volunteer Contact: Al Franklin  Tel: 530 889 0248
                          Ray Leonardini  Tel: 916 863 5948 E-mail  rleonardini@sbcglobal.net

Mule Creek State Prison  Tel: 209 274 4911
4001 Highway 104,  Ione, CA 95640
Chaplain:  Fr. Diogo Baptista
Pop.  3832
Volunteer Contact:  Diogo Baptista Tel: 209 274 4911 Ext. 6815  E-mail  Diogo43@hotmail.com

San Quentin  Tel: 415 454 1460
San Quentin, CA  94964
Chaplain:  Rev. Stephen Barber S.J. Tel: 415 454 1460 Ext: 5311   sbarber@clprov.org
Pop. 6,000
Volunteer Contact: George Biniek georgebiniek@hotmail.com

Society of St. Vincent DePaul Catherine's Center  Tel:  650 373 0637
50 North B Street, San Mateo, CA  94401
Program for female ex-offenders
Volunteer Contact:  Sr. Marguerite Buchanan  650 340 7440  mbuchanan@mercywm.org           

Sonoma County Jail  Tel: 707 451 0182
Address:2777 Ventura Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Program Officer   Rich Tannehill
Pop. 800 m/f
Volunteer Contact: Ella Rozett   Tel: 707 874 3397

 


Return to Contacts Map for Prison Outreach