Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Spiritual Enrichment and Formation for Facilitators of Centering Prayer Groups

February 26 @ 6:00 pm - February 27 @ 5:00 pm

Offered via Zoom, this retreat provides a unique opportunity for current facilitators, as well as those considering becoming facilitators, to enrich and deepen their spirituality and explore the skills and attributes conducive to effective facilitation and functioning of prayer groups.  Further topics include principles of facilitating centering prayer groups; faith sharing and group dynamics; establishing guidelines and agreements; practical aspects and tools of facilitating; and Zoom hosting skills. Time will also be given to resources such as the Facilitator Handbook and materials available online. This retreat is offered by the Centering Prayer Group Facilitator Support Service Team.

Daily program times subject to change:

1st DAY: Friday Evening, February 26, 2021
TIME: 4:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. (PT); 5:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. (MT); 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. (CT); 7:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m (ET)

2nd DAY: Saturday, February 27, 2021
TIME: 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m (PT); 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. (MT); 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (CT) 11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. (ET)

A $30 donation is appreciated and any level of donation is welcome.

Please register using the form below.

Questions? Contact Pattye Spezia, wholenessp@icloud.com or +1-832-618-3099.

Details

Start:
February 26 @ 6:00 pm
End:
February 27 @ 5:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

Contemplative Outreach Centering Prayer Group Facilitator Support Service Team
Email:
office@coutreach.org; wholenessp@icloud.com

Venue

Internet – Online
United States+ Google Map