Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Centering Prayer Introductory Program Zoom Video Conference & Continuing Sessions

July 11 @ 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Free

Centering Prayer Introductory Program
via Zoom Video 
July 11,18, 25, August 1, 8, 2020
Free and open to all
(suggested donation of $20 USD)

Discover a way to
Be still and know that I am God
– Psalm 46:10

Centering Prayer is a method of consenting to God’s presence and action within. It prepares us to receive God’s gift of contemplative prayer, which is an opening of our hearts and minds to God beyond thoughts, words, and emotions. This prayer practice, rooted in the Christian contemplative heritage, helps us embrace the process of transformation in Christ.

The Centering Prayer Introductory Program is designed to share the method of Centering Prayer and offer support in making it a part of daily life. It has two components.

The Introductory Workshop on July 11, 2020, from 11-2pm Pacific Time/2-5pm Eastern Time. If you missed this session, please email Pamela Begeman at pamela@coutreach.org for links to the recorded workshop.

Four Continuing Sessions on July 18, 25, August 1 and 8, 2020 from 11-12:30pm Pacific Time/2-3:30pm Eastern Time. Sessions include Centering Prayer, video, discussion, and Q & A to deepen the understanding of Centering Prayer and provide support in establishing a regular Centering Prayer practice.

Hosted by Contemplative Outreach and the Centering Prayer Introductory Program Service Team

 

Details

Date:
July 11
Time:
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Contemplative Outreach and the Centering Prayer Introductory Program Service Team
Website:
https://www.contemplativeoutreach.org/