الاب. تسجيلات كارل أريكو

الاب. تسجيلات كارل أريكو

الاب. Carl J. Arico هو أحد الأعضاء المؤسسين لمنظمة التواصل التأملي ، ويشرفنا أن يعرف الأب. كيتنغ منذ عام 1969. كان حاضرا لأول مكثف توسيط الصلاة تراجع ذلك الأب. عرضت كيتنغ في عام 1983. الأب. لقد كان Arico جزءًا لا يتجزأ من تطور التواصل التأملي من رغبة إلى الكائن الحي كما هو عليه اليوم. "إن النمو الذي حدث في التواصل التأملي" ، كما يلاحظ ، "هو معجزة نعمة الله وقوة الصلاة". سافر على نطاق واسع في الولايات المتحدة وعلى الصعيد الدولي لتقديم ورش العمل وقيادة الخلوات. هو مؤلف طعم الصمت على أساسيات تمركز الصلاة ، وهو معروف جيدًا في مجتمع التوعية التأملية لـ سؤال وجواب مع الأب. كارل أريكو التي تظهر في النشرات الإلكترونية الشهرية للتوعية التأملية. يتوفر عدد من محاضراته مجانًا هنا كتسجيلات صوتية ومرئية وسيتم إضافة المزيد. يمكن العثور على محادثات أخرى على الفيديو على موقع يوتيوب من خلال البحث عنه بالاسم.

في الجزء الأول ، يقود إل جيه ميلون ، مؤلف ومدير التنشئة الإيمانية ، مؤتمري "الصلاة كعلاقة" و "طريقة تمركز الصلاة - صلاة الموافقة". هناك أيضًا سؤال وجواب مع الأب. كارل وقفة لجلسة صلاة مركزة. في الجزء 1 ، الأب. يقود كارل مؤتمري "الأفكار واستخدام الكلمة المقدسة" و "تعميق علاقتنا مع الله" ، بالإضافة إلى المزيد من الأسئلة والأجوبة وقفة أخرى لتركيز الصلاة. تمت رعاية ورشة عمل Zoom هذه من قبل التواصل التأملي لميريلاند وواشنطن (COMW) في 2 يوليو 18.

الاب. ينعكس أريكو ، بفرح وروح دعابة كبيرين ، على علاقته التي استمرت 50 عامًا مع صديقه ووالده الروحي ، الأباتي توماس كيتنغ. بفضل برنامج التواصل التأملي الفلبين لتقديم هذا التسجيل في الذكرى الثالثة للأب. وفاة كيتنغ في 25 أكتوبر 2021.

الاب. يقدم Arico تأملات في الخدمة كنشاط في الحياة الروحية للشخص. يمكن تلخيصها على أفضل وجه في صلاة الأم تيريزا هذه: "ثمرة الصمت هي الصلاة. ثمر الصلاة الايمان. ثمر الايمان هو المحبة. ثمرة الحب هي الخدمة. السلام هو ثمرة الخدمة. أيضا ، الأب. يناقش كارل أسئلة روث هوفمان التي قد تكون ذات أهمية خاصة لأولئك الذين يخدمون في فصول التوعية التأملية المحلية.

تم تقديم هذا الحديث في 10/18/02 ، بعد عام واحد من أحداث الحادي عشر من سبتمبر في كاتدرائية القديس يوحنا الإلهية في مدينة نيويورك ، وهو محاولة لجمع أجزاء مما عانينا منه في محاولة لرؤية الصورة الأكبر.

يستكشف عرضان تقديميان قوة التسامح في جميع أبعاده مما يؤدي إلى الحفاظ على الذات وحرية من حولنا. تم التسجيل في 19-20 كانون الثاني (يناير) 2009 في أوستن ، تكساس.

الرحمة الالهية هي اسلوب حياة الشخص المغفرة. لمساعدتنا في أن نصبح ذلك الشخص الحنون ، تستكشف هذه المحادثات حكمة هنري نووين وعودة الابن الضال كما رسمها رامبرانت. تم التسجيل في 21 فبراير 2009 في جرينسبيرج ، بنسلفانيا.

  • وضع في ذهن المسيح
    • انتقل لأسفل في http://cocfl.org/?p=2106 للوصول إلى جميع المحادثات السبع لهذا المؤتمر.

هذه المحادثات هي ثمرة معتكف مكثف لمدة 10 أيام في أوفييدو ، فلوريدا. بعد الخلوة ، الأب. أدرك أريكو أن الروح القدس ، من خلال الكتاب المقدس ، قد كشف عن قطع رائعة من الفسيفساء التي أظهرت ما كان يدور حوله "وضع في ذهن المسيح" في بيئة معاصرة.

في يوليو من عام 2019 أريكو أجرى مقابلة في سياتل ، واشنطن بواسطة Challenge 2.0 ، استضافها جيف رينر ، الذي يعمل أيضًا كمنسق لفصل Puget Sound North التأملي. في الجزء الأول ، الأب. يشرح أريكو كيف يمكن للإعلان المشترك "أنا روحاني لكن لست متديناً" أن يكون فرصة للحوار والنمو لكل من الأفراد والمؤسسات الدينية. الإيمان هو بحث على جميع مستويات الوعي ، وتحدي للانفتاح على موهبة التأمل.

في الجزء الثاني ، تمت مناقشة مستويات العلاقة مع الله والتي تتضمن الرقص بين العقل والغموض. يفتح تمركز الصلاة لنا على بقية قصة الصلاة. نحن أكثر من دورنا في الحياة ، ونحتاج إلى تكوين صداقات مع عملية الاحتضار. من خلال هذا الوعي يمكننا إحداث فرق من خلال وجودنا وأفعالنا.

نقضي الكثير من الوقت في النظر إلى ما يجب معالجته وغفرانه ، وهذا صحيح ، ولكن في الجزء الأول من سلسلة الفيديو هذه ، الأب. يقودنا كارل في وقت الاحتفال بحياتنا. من خلال الصمت وصلاة الكتاب المقدس (Lectio Divina) ، نستكشف حدثًا مهمًا في حياتنا يدفعنا إلى الهتاف "واو ، شكرًا لك ، يا الله!" في الجزء الثاني ، يناقش أربعة عناصر أساسية في رحلتنا الروحية: الحالة البشرية ، والصلاة ، والنعم ، وظهور الله. الاب. قدم أريكو هذا العرض التقديمي في بورتلاند ، أوريغون في 1 يوليو 2.

في مقاطع الفيديو هذه من عرض تقديمي للأب. قدم أريكو في معتكف في بورتلاند ، أوريغون في 25 يوليو 2019 ، وهو يناقش مستويات الوعي ، بما في ذلك الحضور الإلهي ؛ ماذا تعني الموافقة على حضور الله وعمله ؛ مستويات الصلاة. هدية توسيط الصلاة والثقة ؛ الموافقة على موت المرء وموت أحبابه ؛ وأربعة عناصر مرتبطة بقوة عيش حياتنا بأمانة ؛ من بين أمور أخرى ، مع روح الدعابة في سن 84 ، ما يعنيه حقًا النزول إلى أسفل.

الاب. أريكو ينعكس على الأب. تصريح توماس كيتنغ ، "لغة الله الأولى هي الصمت. كل شيء آخر هو ترجمة سيئة. " يناقش معنى "دعونا نصلي" ، أربعة مستويات للإخلاص ، ونوعية موافقتنا ، والمبادئ التوجيهية الأربعة لتركيز الصلاة كأسلوب حياة. في جلسة أسئلة وأجوبة ، يناقش عشرة مجالات اهتمام. من مؤتمر الخلوة في 2 نوفمبر 2019 في شارلوت ، نورث كارولاينا برعاية كونتيمبلتيف أوتريتش من بيدمونت نورث كارولاينا.

هذان التسجيلان الصوتيان عبارة عن كتاب تمهيدي عن Lectio Divina. يعرّفون الباحث بلطف على حكمة هذا التقليد القديم في صلاة الكتب المقدسة. سيستمع المستمعون إلى تاريخ Lectio Divina ، والخطوات واللحظات الأربع ، والآثار الروحية لكل خطوة من هذه الخطوات واللحظات ، وكيفية ذلك ، والمرحلة النهائية لتصبح الكلمة. العلاقة بين Lectio Divina وتوسيط الصلاة تمت مناقشتها. مسجل في يونيو 4 في أوستن ، تكساس.

Fr. Carl Arico Recordings

Fr. Carl Arico Recordings

Fr. Carl J. Arico is a founding member of Contemplative Outreach, and honored to have known Fr. Keating since 1969.  He was present for the first intensive Centering Prayer retreat that Fr. Keating offered in 1983.  Fr. Arico has been an integral part of the evolution of Contemplative Outreach from a wish to the organism it is today. “The growth that has taken place in Contemplative Outreach,” he observes, “is a miracle of God’s grace and the power of prayer.”  He has traveled extensively in the United States and internationally to present workshops and lead retreats.  He is the author of A Taste Of Silence on the fundamentals of Centering Prayer, and is well known within the Contemplative Outreach community for the Q&A with Fr. Carl Arico that is featured the monthly Contemplative Outreach e-bulletins.  A number of his talks are freely available here as audio and video recordings and more will be added.  Other talks on video can be found on YouTube by searching for him by name.

In Part 1, LJ Milone, an author and director of faith formation, leads the conferences “Prayer as Relationship” and “The Method of Centering Prayer – The Prayer of Consent.” There is also a Q&A with Fr. Carl and a pause for a Centering Prayer session. In Part 2, Fr. Carl leads the conferences “Thoughts and the Use of the Sacred Word” and “Deepening Our Relationship with God,” along with more Q&A and another pause for Centering Prayer. This Zoom workshop was sponsored by Contemplative Outreach of Maryland and Washington (COMW) on July 18, 2020.

  • Peace in Our Times – A Contemplative Means of Finding Security in an Uncertain World

Presented 10/18/02, one year after 9/11 at St. John the Divine Cathedral in New York City, this talk is an attempt to gather the pieces of what we experienced in an attempt to see the larger picture.

Two presentations explore the power of forgiveness in all its dimensions leading to our own self-preservation and the freedom of those around us.  Recorded Jan. 19-20, 2009 in Austin, TX.

Divine compassion is the lifestyle of a person of forgiveness.  To help us become that compassionate person, these talks explore the wisdom of Henri Nouwen and The Return of the Prodigal Son as painted by Rembrandt.  Recorded Feb. 21, 2009 in Greensburg, PA.

These talks are the fruit of a 10-day intensive retreat in Oviedo, FL.  After the retreat, Fr. Arico became aware that the Holy Spirit, through the Scriptures, had revealed marvelous pieces of a mosaic that showed what ‘Putting on the mind of Christ’ was all about in a contemporary setting.

In July of 2019 Fr. Arico was interviewed in Seattle, Washington by Challenge 2.0’, hosted by Jeff Renner, who also serves as coordinator for the Contemplative Outreach Puget Sound North chapter.   In Part One, Fr. Arico explains how the common declaration “I’m spiritual but not religious” can be an opportunity for dialogue and growth for both individuals and religious institutions.  Faith is a search on all levels of awareness, a challenge to become open to the gift of contemplation.

In Part Two, levels of relationship with God are discussed which involve the dance between reason and mystery.  Centering Prayer opens us up to the rest of the story of prayer.   We are more than our role in life, and need to make friends with the process of dying.  Through such awareness we can make a difference by our presence and actions.

We spend much time looking at what needs to be healed and forgiven, and rightly so, but in Part 1 of this video series Fr. Carl leads us in a time of celebrating our lives.  Through silence and praying the scripture (Lectio Divina), we explore a significant event in our life that moves us to exclaim “Wow, thank you, God!”  In Part 2, he discusses four essential elements on our spiritual journey:  the human condition, prayer, graces, and the manifestation of God.  Fr. Arico gave this presentation in Portland, Oregon on July 24, 2019.

In these videos from a presentation Fr. Arico gave at a retreat in Portland, Oregon on July 25, 2019, he discusses levels of awareness, including the Divine Presence; what it means to consent to God’s presence and action; the levels of prayer; the gift of Centering Prayer and trust; consenting to one’s death and the death of loved ones; and four elements involved with the power of living our lives with fidelity; among other things such as, with good humor at the age of 84, what it really means to go downhill.

Fr. Arico reflects on Fr. Thomas Keating’s statement, “God’s first language is silence.  Everything else is a poor translation.”  He discusses the meaning of “let us pray,” four levels of fidelity, the quality of our consent, and the four guidelines of Centering Prayer as a way of Life.  In a Q & A session, he discusses ten areas of interest.  From a retreat conference November 2, 2019 in Charlotte, NC sponsored by Contemplative Outreach of Piedmont NC.