Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Grounding the Prayer of the Cloud with the Prayer of the Heart

May 3 - May 22

FREE
David Frenette

An e-Introduction to Heart Intention for Centering Prayer Practitioners

with David Frenette

Tuesday May 3 – Sunday May 22, 2022

Free; suggested donation $45 USD

The world is rapidly changing.  Heart Intention is a contemplative practice that, with Centering Prayer, helps us respond to the new challenges we are facing. In Centering Prayer and Heart Intention, two great streams of Christian contemplation – the Prayer of the Cloud and the Prayer of the Heart – meet, in service of an integrative approach to meditation.

Join us in learning Heart Intention, a contemplative practice that:

*  lets intention and meaning flow into our lives;

*  integrates the receptive simplicity of Centering Prayer with a nuanced practice that is embodied, engaged, and that embraces our humanity;

*  helps us act in our challenging world from a heart more present to God.

This three-week online class includes three new recorded video teachings, three live Zoom practice sessions with time for Q/A with David, and access to written resources. This course is for anyone looking for ways to meaningfully integrate their Centering Prayer practice into daily activity and contemplative service.

One email will be sent each Tuesday with a link to the recorded video, and live practice sessions with be on Sunday.  The practice sessions will be at noon Pacific Time, UTC -7 (3pm Eastern Time, 8pm London Time). These sessions will be recorded for those that cannot attend.

5/3/2022 - 5/22/2022 David Frenette Online Course

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Details

Start:
May 3
End:
May 22
Cost:
FREE

Venue

On-Line
320 Sena Drive
Metairie,LA70005United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
5048370877
View Venue Website