Loading Events

« All Events

The Dynamic Center of Being: Awakening to Unity through Centering Prayer with David Frenette via Zoom

November 14 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Free

11am – 1pm Pacific Time (noon Mountain; 1pm Central; 2pm Eastern; 7pm London (BST); UTC 19:00)
Free; suggested donation $35 USD

Many of us struggle these days with fear, outrage and uncertainty in the face of personal and global change, loss and collapse. All these struggles share a single root: a sense of separation — from ourselves, from one another, and from God. And yet we know in our heart of hearts, and have experienced in deep contemplative practice, that everything is unified in God, the timeless reality in which we live and move and have our being.

This online workshop will explore Centering Prayer as a way to align us and our actions with unity, according to Jesus’ teachings. David will share stories, teachings and guided meditations to renew our experience of unity, opening us to presence, connection and love, the source of contemplative service in the world. We will also have time for small group sharing, and a period of Centering Prayer.

About David Frenette:
David Frenette, author of The Path of Centering Prayer: Deepening Your Experience of God (Sounds True 2012), is a contemplative spiritual director, mentor for other spiritual directors, and spiritual writer. He co-created and co-led a contemplative retreat community where he lived as a monk for 10 years. He has an MA in transpersonal counseling psychology, has been a trustee of Contemplative Outreach (the international Centering Prayer organization), an adjunct faculty member at Naropa University, a founding member of Integral Spirituality, and a teacher at leading retreat centers across the country. From 1983 until his death in 2018, David’s spiritual father was the Trappist monk and founder of Centering Prayer, Father Thomas Keating. Read more about David here.

You may register here:

11/14/21 David Frenette Zoom Workshop

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Details

Date:
November 14
Time:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
http://www.contemplativeoutreach.org

Venue

Internet – Online
United States

Organizer

Contemplative Outreach Ltd
Phone:
973.838...94
Email:
office@coutreach.org
View Organizer Website